We’re proud to provide safe, reliable electricity and quality services for our members at a reasonable cost.

Rate adjustments take effect on June bills

Just as you face the rising cost of living and increasing costs for everyday essentials, your REMC also must navigate market forces, economic uncertainty, and cost increases. Recently, DMREMC worked with a consultant to compare its rates to the costs of providing you with electricity. Rates were last reviewed in September 2015.

The monthly customer charge — effective on members’ June bills — will be increased to $40. This charge enables us to purchase and maintain our meters, poles, lines, transformers, and vegetation management. The charge is the same no matter how much energy a member uses. It will remain in effect for each billing cycle whether the metered location is connected or disconnected.

The off peak, summer, and winter energy charges will all be 9.83 cents per kilowatt-hour. These charges could potentially minimize seasonal fluctuations on members’ bill.

Seasonal disconnects to cabins, grain bins, idle services, etc., will continue to incur the monthly customer charge. To ensure those locations are billed only for the prevailing basic customer charge without disconnecting, we advise the following:

  • Turn off all electric appliances.
  • Make sure the main switch or circuit breaker is turned to the “off” position and that the electric meter is registering no use.

Outage Map

For the most up-to-date outage information, click below or view in SmartHub.

Get In Touch

We’re here for you. Call, email or stop by. We’re here to help when you need us.


You may be eligible for our rebate program. Learn more.

Learn About Your
Electric Cooperative

Anyone who receives power from Daviess-Martin County REMC is part owner of the business. Daviess-Martin County REMC is one of 38 rural electric cooperatives in Indiana. Electric cooperatives were organized throughout the state in the 1930s. At that time, investor-owned utilities were supplying power in urban areas but would not supply electric power to rural customers. This was common across the country at this time in history. People living in rural areas saw that those in cities had electricity and wanted it as well. As a result, with loans from the Rural Electrification Administration, rural communities banded together and created electric cooperatives.

Our Mission

Provide safe, reliable electricity and quality services for our members at a reasonable cost.